Skip Navigation LinksHome : Courts : County Court Home : Court at Law 3
County Court at Law 3

Welcome to the web page for County Court at Law No. 3

This Court is the designated court for juvenile matters, and also handles misdemeanors, state jail felonies, and third degree felonies.  It has jurisdiction over civil matters, with no limit on the amount in controversy.

Location for Juvenile Court:  With the exception of weeks where there is a Monday Holiday, Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays are always at the Juvenile Attention Center on Morningside Drive.  (see map)  On those Monday Holiday weeks, court will be at the Juvenile Attention Center on Tuesday.

Smith County Courthouse
100 N. Broadway, Room 303
Tyler, Texas 75702

Phone: (903) 590-1690

Fax: (903) 590-1696


Staff
Honorable Floyd Getz Presiding Judge (903) 590-1690
 
Laurita Vodak Court Coordinator
Adult Civil and Criminal Matters
(903) 590-1691
 
Patti Simmons Court Coordinator
Juvenile Matters
(903) 590-1692
 
Tandrea Baxter, CSR Official Court Reporter (903) 590-1694
 
Weekly Court Agendas
Criminal Agendas:

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

No Misd. Ct. Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

No Misd. Ct. week of September 1-5, 2014, except for Arraignment on 9-5-14

No Misd. Ct. week of September 8-12, 2014 (Settlement Week)

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014









Smith County Texas
100 N. Broadway Tyler, Texas
© Copyright 2013 Smith County - All rights reserved
phone 1.903.590.2600 | email comments@smith-county.com