Skip Navigation LinksHome : Courts : County Court Home : Court at Law 3
County Court at Law 3

Welcome to the web page for County Court at Law No. 3

This Court is the designated court for juvenile matters, and also handles misdemeanors, state jail felonies, and third degree felonies.  It has jurisdiction over civil matters, with no limit on the amount in controversy.

Location for Juvenile Court:  With the exception of weeks where there is a Monday Holiday, Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays are always at the Juvenile Attention Center on Morningside Drive.  (see map)  On those Monday Holiday weeks, court will be at the Juvenile Attention Center on Tuesday.

List of Court Appointed Mediators

List of Court Appointed Ad Litems

Lance Vincent

Dennis Black

Don Cothern

Stephen M. Cooper

Tab Lawhorn

Donivan W. Flowers

John W. Greenslade

Robert E. Sterken, III

Link for Judicial Records Searches

http://odysseypa.smith-county.com/PublicAccess/default.aspx

 

Smith County Courthouse
100 N. Broadway, Room 303
Tyler, Texas 75702

Phone: (903) 590-1690

Fax: (903) 590-1696


Staff
Honorable Floyd Getz Presiding Judge (903) 590-1690
 
Laurita Vodak Court Coordinator
Adult Civil and Criminal Matters
(903) 590-1691
 
Patti Simmons Court Coordinator
Juvenile Matters
(903) 590-1692
 
Tandrea Baxter, CSR Official Court Reporter (903) 590-1694
 
Weekly Court Agendas

Criminal Agendas:

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

No Misd. Ct. Tues., May 29 and Wednesday, May 30 due to Memorial Day Holiday

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

No Misd. Ct. week of June 25th through June 29th due to Ct. Staff Conf.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

No Misd. Ct. week of July 16th through 20th due to Judge Getz being out of office (Class C docket remains on docket for July 19, 2018)

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 









Smith County Texas
100 N. Broadway Tyler, Texas
© Copyright 2017 Smith County - All rights reserved
phone 1.903.590.2600 | email comments@smith-county.com