Skip Navigation LinksHome : Government : County News
Smith County News
<< <
> >>
County Road Washed Out, Closed for Repairs

AUGUST 18, 2017: Due to heavy rains on Thursday, a portion of County Road 192 is closed.

The rains caused a washout of pavement in a section of the road, between Texas Highway 155 South and Crow Road (CR 159). Drivers need to take an alternative route.

Smith County Road and Bridge crews are working to repair the washout, but exposed telephone and cable lines may cause delays in the repairs. Crews expect the road to remain closed for several days, and will notify the public when it reopens to drivers.

Smith County Texas
100 N. Broadway Tyler, Texas
© Copyright 2017 Smith County - All rights reserved
phone 1.903.590.2600 | email