Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Elections Administrator Karen Nelson



In 2001, Karen Nelson began volunteering for Smith County Elections. In 2005, she began working full-time for the Elections Department. In 2007, Mrs. Nelson became Smith County’s second Elections Administrator.

She is a member of the Texas Elections Association of Elections Administrators, as well as the Northeast Texas Association of Elections Administrators, where she served on the board as secretary, treasurer and president.


Smith County Elections Office

Welcome to the Elections Administration Office for Smith County. The function of the Smith County Elections Office is to register voters and maintain accurate voter registration rolls for the 73 Smith County precincts. The office also conducts all countywide and special elections, as well as elections conducted under interlocal agreements.

The goal of the Elections Office is to provide and protect the voting rights of the citizens of Smith County and assure them that the vote they cast will be effectively and accurately tabulated.

302 E. Ferguson
 Tyler, Texas 75702
(903) 590-4778 Fax


Morris, Edna

  • Departments:Elections
  • Title:Deputy Clerk
  • Phone:(903) 590-4777
  • Fax:(903) 590-4778
  • Email:
Return to full list >>