County Court at Law 3

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Juvenile Court for Smith County

Judge  Floyd Getz

 

Location

Smith County Courthouse
100 N. Broadway, Room 303
Tyler, Texas 75702

Phone: (903)590-1690
Fax: (903)590-1696

This Court is the designated court for juvenile matters, and also handles Class A/B adult misdemeanors. It has jurisdiction over civil matters, with no limit on the amount in controversy.

Location for Juvenile Court: With the exception of weeks where there is a Monday Holiday, Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays are always at the Juvenile Attention Center at 2630 Morningside Drive.  On those Monday Holiday weeks, court will be at the Juvenile Attention Center on Tuesday.

StaffTitleDepartmentsPhoneEmail
Baxter, TandreaOfficial Court ReporterCCL 3(903) 590-1694
Getz, FloydJudgeCCL 3(903) 590-1691
Simmons, PattiCourt Coordinator Juvenile MattersCCL 3(903) 590-1692
Vodak, LauritaCourt Coordinator Adult Civil and Criminal MattersCCL 3(903) 590-1691

Links

List of Court Appointed Ad Litems

  • Lance Vincent
  • Dennis Black
  • Tab Lawhorn
  • Don Cothern
  • Stephen M. Cooper
  • Donivan W. Flowers
  • John W. Greenslade
  • Robert E. Sterken, III
  • J. Matt Rowan
  • James E. Williams

Weekly Court Agendas

Criminal Agendas:

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Thursday, May 23, 2019

No Misd. Ct. June 4-6, 2019 due to Court Staff being at Conference

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

No Misd. Ct. weeks of July 1st through 19th due to Holidays and Vacation Schedules

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Wednesday, July 31, 2019