Show/Hide

Early voting in Smith County runs from February 18-28.

For locations, click here

County Court at Law 3

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Juvenile Court for Smith County

Judge  Floyd Getz

 

Location

Smith County Courthouse
100 N. Broadway, Room 303
Tyler, Texas 75702

Phone: (903)590-1690
Fax: (903)590-1696

This Court is the designated court for juvenile matters, and also handles Class A/B adult misdemeanors. It has jurisdiction over civil matters, with no limit on the amount in controversy.

Location for Juvenile Court: With the exception of weeks where there is a Monday Holiday, Mondays and Thursday afternoons are always at the Juvenile Attention Center at 2630 Morningside Drive.  On those Monday Holiday weeks, court will be at the Juvenile Attention Center on Tuesday.

StaffTitleDepartmentsPhoneEmail
Getz, FloydJudgeCCL 3(903) 590-1691
Vodak, LauritaCourt Coordinator Adult Civil and Criminal MattersCCL 3(903) 590-1691
Simmons, PattiCourt Coordinator Juvenile MattersCCL 3(903) 590-1692
Baxter, TandreaOfficial Court ReporterCCL 3(903) 590-1694

Links

List of Court Appointed Ad Litems

  • Lance Vincent
  • Dennis Black
  • Tab Lawhorn
  • Don Cothern
  • Stephen M. Cooper
  • Donivan W. Flowers
  • John W. Greenslade
  • Robert E. Sterken, III
  • J. Matt Rowan
  • James E. Williams

Weekly Court Agendas

Criminal Agendas:

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 (at Juv. Attn. Cntr.)

No Misd. Ct. Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

No Misd. Ct. Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Wednesday, April 29, 2020